Field trial Council 2012

On 30th October 2012 at a specially convened meeting of the affiliated field trial organising clubs, the following were elected as members of the new 

'The Field Trial Council of the Irish Kennel Club'

Mr J Sheridan, Chairman, Mr K Somers, Secretary, Mr A Dunne, Mr V Flannelly, Mr P McAuley, Mr J Gibson, Mr T O’Connor, Mr S Moriarty, Mr M.Corr, Mr A Nolan.

This historic decision arose from a proposal by the Field Trial Committee that was endorsed by the General Purposes Committee and authorised by An Ard Chomhairle of the Irish Kennel Club.

It is hoped that this will allow those directly involved in the sport to have more of an input into the administration, regulation and organising of field trials. 

It is my sincere hope that the Irish Kennel Club Field Trial Committee and The Field Trial Council of The Irish Kennel Club can give the leadership and direction for the sport in the future.

Sean Delmar